Valentine and Housewarming Cake Pops!

WE’VE MOVED! Go to www.pinkpolkadotbaker.com to see what we have been working on!

Valentines Day and Housewarming Cake Pops

I was asked to make some cake pops by an acquaintance, and I happily said yes! She was looking for me to make her ones for Valentine’s Day and for some to give as a housewarming gift. We both looked online to see what might be best and she chose owl and cupcake Valentine cake pops and a mix of houses and purple ball cake pops for the housewarming gift. I set to work and this is what I came up with! These were so fun to make, I really just want to make more cake pops!! Unfortunately, I did not take pictures through my cake pop making process, but I’ll include a list of items needed for each type. I made a mix of vanilla cake pops and cookies and cream cake pops, using a box mix and store bought icing to mix it with. If you’d like to see how I make the cake for the cake pops, take a look here! For all of the cake pops I used my Oxo small cookie scoop to make sure they all used about the same amount of the cake/icing mixture. You will also need the sticks, bags, and ribbon to package all of the pops.

Owl Cake Pops
Owls

For the owls you will need:
*Red, white, and pink candy melts
*Chocolate chips to make the ears
*White sprinkles and a food writer to make the eyes (or the eye sprinkles that they sell)
*Orange sprinkles for the nose
*Pink and white hearts for the wings
*Star sprinkles for the feet
*Flower sprinkles for the bow

Cupcake Cake Pops
Cupcakes

For the cupcakes you will need:
*Red, white, and pink candy melts
*Valentine colored sprinkles
*Small hearts and round red balls to put on top

Housewarming Cake Pops
Houses

For the houses you will need:
*White and black candy melts
*Food writer for the windows, door, and grass (I like the Americolor writers)
*Flower sprinkles

Purple Cake Pops
Purple ball

For the cake pops you will need:
*Purple candy melts
*White sprinkles

I now have cake pop fever and am pinning tons of cake pop creations that I want to try!

Happy cake pop making!
Heather

Leave a Reply

