February Foodie Pen Pals!

WE’VE MOVED! Go to www.pinkpolkadotbaker.com to see what we have been working on!

Box

This month I received a great box from my Foodie Pen Pal! You can see from the picture that she sent me several delicious items, but let me show you exactly what’s inside!

First, Justin’s Almond Butter and Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter- two butters I had never had, but I am so happy she sent! It’s actually funny that I received these in my box because the person I sent a box to asked for one of Justin’s butters…I didn’t know what the fuss was all about then, but now I do! DELICIOUS!

Butters

Next, Bob’s Red Mill Cranberry Beans. I haven’t tried these yet, but my husband has been asking for them so I’m guessing we’ll have them in the near future!

Cranberry Beans

Third, Black Rice. I’ve never had this before either, but am quite intrigued! I LOVE rice!

Rice

Red Hot Curry Sauce? Yes, please! I love me some spicy foods and I’m sure this will not disappoint!!

Simmer Sauce

Finally, French Vanilla and Gingerbread Spice Tea. I’m not really a tea drinker, but I might become one with these delicious sounding teas!

Tea

I am so excited to try everything from this box! One thing I love about Foodie Pen Pals is I’ve received foods that I probably would never had pulled off the grocery shelves, but will most likely love!

Never heard of Foodie Pen Pals? Check out all the details on The Lean Green Bean‘s website, but the basic gist of it is:
1. Sign-up at The Lean Green Bean by the 5th of the month.
2. Contact your pen pal.
3. Send a box to your pen pal by the 15th of the month ($15 limit).
4. Post about what you received (if you have a blog) on the last day of the month.
5. Repeat!

Foodie love,
Heather

The Lean Green Bean
2 thoughts on “February Foodie Pen Pals!

Leave a Reply

