Foodie Pen Pals Reveal Day

WE’VE MOVED! Go to www.pinkpolkadotbaker.com to see what we have been working on!

January 2013

This month was my first month participating in Foodie Pen Pals and what fun it was! To be a Foodie Pen Pal there are few rules- check out The Lean Green Bean‘s website for more details!

This month, Crissie from RunCrissieRun sent me an awesome box of goodies, which you can see a picture of above. First, the letter was one of my favorite parts of the box because it told me why Crissie included the items in the box- she was very thoughtful! Next, there was a re-usable bag, which has already gotten a ton of use! I don’t have nearly enough of these bags so I was so happy to receive another! Next, the Sea Salt and Vinegar Popchips…ummm…YUM!!! My husband and I immediately opened these after I took the picture and they were gone within a day! Crissie also sent us a recipe to go with the mason jar of lentils…I’m so excited to try this; I’ve never had lentils before! Finally, there was a delicious smelling bar of lavender soap from a local shop in Crissie’s area. This box was such a wonderful surprise in the middle of a crazy month! I can’t wait to participate again next month!

The Lean Green Bean

Foodie love,
Heather

One thought on “Foodie Pen Pals Reveal Day

Leave a Reply

