Gluten-Free Chocolate Cupcakes with Nutella Cream Cheese Frosting

WE’VE MOVED! Go to www.pinkpolkadotbaker.com to see what we have been working on!

Gluten Free Cupcake

Today was the day I was able to try out the gluten-free flour blend I made earlier this week! After discussing with Beryl, I decided to make a chocolate cupcake with Nutella cream cheese frosting.

To make the cake I used a recipe I found on food.com called “One Bowl Gluten-Free Chocolate Cake.” It has a 5 star rating…I figured it must be pretty good! I followed the ingredients and directions exactly- I’m not confident enough with gluten-free baking to do anything adventurous! Since I made this recipe into cupcakes, I set my timer for 15 minutes, then ended up adding 6 more minutes until the toothpick came out clean. This may depend on your oven though, so I suggest checking early then adding minutes to be sure you don’t overcook your cupcakes! This recipe made 12 cupcakes.

To make the frosting, I found a recipe on Tartelette that also includes a recipe for gluten-free Nutella cupcakes. The recipe for the frosting turned out pretty good, however, it didn’t have enough of the Nutella taste for my liking. I even adding double Nutella of what is stated in the recipe and it still didn’t turn out the way I wanted. I’ll have to keep working on this one!

I, of course, had to taste-test the cupcakes to make sure they were delicious and I have to say I couldn’t really tell the difference in the taste of these cupcakes compared to the ones I make with regular flour. The real test will be if Beryl enjoys them!

Baking love!
Heather

7 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Chocolate Cupcakes with Nutella Cream Cheese Frosting

    • I did find there is one way to go wrong with Nutella…by not adding enough!!! Next time I’ll be working in cups instead of tablespoons! They were still pretty good though! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: Gluten-Free Cake Pops | Bake 'n Create

Leave a Reply

